Maryland Terps win NCAA D1 Championship

Congratulations to the University of Maryland Terrapins on their 3rd National Championship in 4 years. The Terps beat ACC rival Wake Forest 4-2 in the championship game after defeating the Iowa Hawkeyes 2-1 in a semi-final over time thriller. This is the 8th consecutive year an ACC team has won the national title. UNC won in 2007 with Maryland winning back to back in 2005 and 2006 and Wake Forest three-peating in 2002, 2003 and 2004.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published