Maryland, Virginia, N. Carolina, Princeton top seeds in NCAA field hockey tournament

The 2009 NCAA Division I Field Hockey playoff brackets were announced on Tuesday. The top four seeds in the field of 16 are: defending champion Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, Princeton. Games begin on Sat. Nov. 14 with the championship game set for Nov. 22 at Wake Forest University in Winston-Salem, N.C. Need a bracket? Here’s a printable one or follow the tournament on this interactive bracket.


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published